Our Staff

Geoff LaLone

Geoff loves to spend time with his family and has several hobbies, including reading, writing, exercising, woodworking, playing disc golf, and unsuccessfully hunting and fishing. He also has a deep appreciation for history and considers it an honor to continue the rich tradition of Brick Church.

Emily Clapp

Emily has been providing beautiful music to worship by for many years. She loves to spend time with her family and has been an important part of Brick Church.


The consistory is the executive body of congregation. It is composed of the minister, six elders and six deacons. The executive body is elected by the church congregation. Our current consistory members are:
• President: Ray Pysher
• Vice President: Jan Cook
• Treasurer: Gregg Ward
• Secretary: Gina Phillips
• Elders: Jan Cook, Claude Greeson, Mike Noah, Carl Phillips, Curtis Ray and Jeff Wilson
• Deacons: Dale Moore, Janice Moser, Ray Pysher, Randy Stinson, Lisa Wilson and Willie Woodard


Nominating Committee
Chair: Carl Phillips
Members: Donna White & Ray Pysher
Church & Ministry Committee
Chair: Jan Brown
Members: Nancy Pysher & Jim Seals
Property Committee
Chair: Dale Moore
Members: Andy Sears & Pete Forbis
Finance Committee
Chair: Curtis Ray
Members: Joey Pipkin, Angela Woodard & Gregg Ward
Memorial Committee
Chair: Willie Woodard
Members: Gregg Ward, Bill Reece & Pete Forbis
Christian Enlistment/Stewardship Committee
Chair: Mike Noah
Members: Lisa West & Vickie Clapp

Brick Church

Our congregation was founded in central North Carolina over 250 years ago by immigrants from Germany. Since then faithful people have been gathering here to worship and glorify God. Thanks for visiting our website, and we hope you’ll visit Brick Church this Sunday.
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram